New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Deep Thinker Anticipating Refreshing Day Trips

I'm Linda, a Christian, conservative, first-generation senior Italian woman, in Maryland. I won the art award in high school, and enjoyed the academic curriculum. I received Jesus at age 22 through Campus Crusades for Christ, after several years of disenchantment with Catholicism. I earned a total of 96 college credits, but a mysterious physical condition forced me to drop out of college. Years later at the age of 36, chronic candidiasis was diagnosed. Today I also have the physical challenges of arthritis, chronic bronchial asthma, and some IBS. I love animals, nature and outdoors, good music (hard to find today), healthy food/cooking, good comedy, etcetera. Sometimes I'm a political junkie, which is incredibly frustrating nowadays.

I've dated a lot in the past and have a few marriage proposals. I've owned and driven a car since age 17, but have been without a car for several years. So I'm stuck at home a lot, watching too much TV -- ugh!! So right now I want to find a "buddy" for day trips in my area; there's Skyline Drive and Ocean City, and lots of other exciting places to visit. So if you can relate to my profile and also want to do some day-tripping in the DMV (D.C./Maryland/Virginia), let's talk and see what happens. Talking can be very interesting and a great tool to get to know each other.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Now

My Christian Preferences

Which Church were you raised in?Interdenominational
How often do you attend church?Many times a year
What's the name of the church or ministry which you attend?Seneca Community Evangelical Free Church

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageItalian
BuildOther
Height5' 1" (155 cm)
Eye ColorBrown
Hair ColorDark brown
Hair LengthNeck length
Best featureEyes
Body ArtNone
My AttractivenessAverage

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsAlone
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Have PetsOther
Has a carNo

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Bachelors
SpecialtyLegal
Employment StatusWork At Home
Annual income$25,000 - $50,000
Job TitleLegal Transcriptionist

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Documentaries, Dramas, I don't like TV, Re-runs
Favorite TV showsNCIS Los Angeles, Animal Planet
Favorite movies typesAction, Comedy, Romance, Drama, Documentary, Thriller
Favorite moviesThe Patriot, by Mel Gibson
Music typesCountry, Jazz, Gospel
Favorite artistsChuck Mangione, Celine Dion, Dave Brubeck, etc.
Reading selectionAuto-biography, Biography, Classic, Health, History, Nature, Political, Religious
Favorite booksThe Agony and the Ecstacy, biographies of great people, inventors, presidents, etc.
Idea of funGoing on regular day trips in the car to get away from the daily grind, to refreshing natural spots, going out to a wonderful restaurant, going sight-seeing, seeing a very good movie, all with someone who loves to have rich conversation.
HobbiesLearning, TV, Internet, Dining, Religion, spirituality, Cooking

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingDon't drink
Social behaviorFriendly
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Brain
Sense of humorFriendly
My great timeHanging out with friends, Staying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, TV, Going to a concert, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryRegular drives in nature, regular day trips, renting an RV to travel/tour the entire USA.

Views

Political viewsConservative
ReligionChristian
Attend religious servicesOnce a month
Goal in lifeTo do some local missionary work to spread the Gospel Message; to overcome my medical problems; to get in better physical shape; to better balance my work life and play life, with local travel and day trips; to have more meaningful relationships with others.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Great skills, Empathy, Sensitivity, Boldness, Spontaneity, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerA male, 62-80, with basic good judgment, a good conversationalist, with sensitivity, compassion and understanding of others' shortcomings, significant education, fortitude, conservative Christian beliefs, good sense of humor, love of life and desire to break out and see new places and maybe do new things. One who enjoys nature, animals, health and healthy food, good cooking, and learning new things.
On the first dateProbably just have a long chat over a good cup of coffee.